NZIA Awards

The NZIA awards are the only awards in the country visited in person by other Architects as judges.
To be judged by your peers, continually raises the bar, and always raises the question… “what is good Architecture all about…”
This creates an environment of self awareness and improvement to the benefit of all who gaze and wonder as our built environment strives to match the beauty of the natural world.
Adam has been a judge on three awards programs in 2012, 2013 and 2016, and this experience has clarified what is important to clients and their builders, in pursuit of excellence in design and construction.
To win an award from the New Zealand Institute of Architects is the highlight of any Architects career.
NZIA awards add enormous value to the building, and is forever a source of pride for the owners.


2021 – Hamilton House – NZIA Architecture Awards – Residential.

2017 – Davis House – Auckland Architecture Award

2016 – Arcus House – Enduring Architecture.

2012 – Cowley House – Enduring Architecture.

2009 – Bayes Apartments:

2007 – Johnson House – Local Award – Alterations

2004 – Thames House Local Award – Residential

2000 – Papaya Beach House – Local Award Residential

1999 – Cowley House – Local Award – Residential

1999 – Mum’s House – Local Award – Residential

1994 – Cowley Holiday House – Local Award – Residential

2021 – Hamilton Family Home – Waikato BOP Award

ArchiPro Award

2017 – ArchiPro #9 Most Viewed Project

Master Builders Awards

2017 Davis House Orakei – Gold

2019 Cooper House Mt Eden – Gold

Best Design Awards

2017 – Davis House – Best Design Awards Winner

2009 – Bayes Apartments – Finalist

Kitchen and Bathroom Awards

1998 – Robertson House – Bathrooms